What's On

Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (February) Our Ranger Led guided Tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 24 Feb 2024, Sun, 25 Feb 2024 Booking and More Information
Soap Making: Half Day Course Venue: Antrim Castle Gardens, Ferrard Room
Date: Sat 2 March
Time:10.30am - 1pm
Tutor: Naturally Soap
Age: 18yrs+
Dates: Sat, 02 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Winter Wildlife Workshop Join our Park Rangers at Antrim Castle Gardens for a half-day workshop focusing on our many natural wildlife species and how they cope with surviving through the colder winter months. Dates: Sat, 02 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (March) Our Ranger Led Guided Tour of Antrim Castle gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 02 Mar 2024, Sun, 03 Mar 2024, Sat, 09 Mar 2024, Sun, 10 Mar 2024, Sat, 16 Mar 2024, Sun, 17 Mar 2024, Sat, 23 Mar 2024, Sun, 24 Mar 2024, Sat, 30 Mar 2024, Sun, 31 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Tea Dance @ Old Courthouse Join Double Trouble for some great tunes from all eras.
Enjoy a cup of tea and whether you dance or not, these relaxed, friendly and entertaining afternoons are sure to delight. Age: Over 16

Dates: Wed, 06 Mar 2024, Wed, 10 Apr 2024, Wed, 01 May 2024, Wed, 05 Jun 2024 Booking and More Information
Ceili Dance - March 2024 Ever thought of learning ceílí dancing or simple 2-hand dances? Come along to our fully instructed classes by Ronan Eastwood. Age: Over 16yrs Dates: Thu, 07 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Intermediate Guitar Lessons Thurs 7 Mar – Thurs 25 Apr (8 classes) Tickets: £50 & £45 (Concession) Time: 5.30pm – 6.30pm Venue: Antrim Castle Gardens Eyre Studio Tutor: Tommy McMeekin Age: 18yrs+
Dates: Thu, 07 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Rock Rehab Thurs 7 Mar – Thurs 9 May (10 classes) Tickets: £60 & £55 (Concession) Time: 7pm – 9pm Venue: Antrim Castle Gardens Eyre Studio Tutor: Tommy McMeekin Age: 18yrs+ Dates: Thu, 07 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Celtic Soul The award-winning Celtic Soul make their long-awaited return to Antrim Old Courthouse with their definitive tribute to Van Morrison.
Dates: Sat, 09 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Easter Floral Decorations Create your own Easter floral decoration, you will be expertly guided by members of Antrim Floral Art Group who are celebrating their 45th anniversary this year. You will need to bring your own flowers and accessories – details will be provided closer to workshop. Dates: Wed, 13 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Anthony Toner in Concert Acclaimed singer songwriter and guitarist Anthony Toner makes a welcome return to the Old Courthouse, playing in support of a trio of wonderfully-received albums (Emperor, The Book of Absolution and Ghost Notes Vol 2) released in the last year and a half. Dates: Fri, 15 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
All About Spring Workshop Join the Park Rangers at Antrim Castle Gardens for an informative workshop and walk focusing on the arrival of Spring and what it means to many of our species of plants and wildlife. Dates: Sat, 23 Mar 2024 Booking and More Information
Ceili Dance - April 2024 Ever thought of learning ceílí dancing or simple 2-hand dances? Come along to our fully instructed classes by Ronan Eastwood. Age: Over 16yrs Dates: Thu, 04 Apr 2024 Booking and More Information
LDN Wrestling 2024 Tour The superstars of LDN Wrestling are coming for an evening of rip roaring action! Dates: Fri, 05 Apr 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (April) Our Ranger Led Guided Tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 06 Apr 2024, Sun, 07 Apr 2024, Sat, 13 Apr 2024, Sun, 14 Apr 2024, Sat, 20 Apr 2024, Sun, 21 Apr 2024, Sat, 27 Apr 2024, Sun, 28 Apr 2024 Booking and More Information
Neil Delamere – Neil By Mouth @The Old Courthouse Catch the usual, hilarious tall tales, razor sharp observations and quick-witted improvisation for which this awfully funny Offaly funnyman has become well known. Dates: Sun, 07 Apr 2024 Booking and More Information
Garden History Workshop Come along and experience an informative half-day workshop led by the Park Rangers, covering an overview of garden history from the beginning of civilization, from the ancient Roman Gardens to modern day spectacles. Dates: Sat, 13 Apr 2024 Booking and More Information
Paddy Raff - Gimme a Minute @ The Old Courthouse Award-winning Northern Irish comedy sensation Paddy Raff is back on tour taking his brand new hilarious stand-up show 'Gimme a Minute!' on the road in 2024. Dates: Fri, 19 Apr 2024 Booking and More Information
Mini Beasts Workshop for the Family April 2024 Join us for an informative workshop about the fascinating world of the largest group of living organisms on the planet - Invertebrates. Dates: Sat, 27 Apr 2024 Booking and More Information
Ceili Dance - May 2024 Ever thought of learning ceílí dancing or simple 2-hand dances? Come along to our fully instructed classes by Ronan Eastwood. Age: Over 16yrs Dates: Thu, 02 May 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (May) Our Ranger Led Guided Tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 04 May 2024, Sun, 05 May 2024, Sat, 11 May 2024, Sun, 12 May 2024, Sat, 18 May 2024, Sun, 19 May 2024, Sat, 25 May 2024, Sun, 26 May 2024 Booking and More Information
Lore & The Antrim Community Choir Lore & The Antrim Community Choir have teamed up for a unique musical collaboration which promises to produce an evening of captivating music. Dates: Sat, 04 May 2024 Booking and More Information
Swift Workshop (World Migratory Bird Day 2024)
Join us in a half-day workshop at Antrim Castle Gardens celebrating the arrival of the Summer-visiting ‘Bird of the Borough’.
Dates: Sat, 11 May 2024 Booking and More Information
Rock Rehab Showcase Tommy McMeekin is back with his showcase from Rock Rehab.

Join Tommy and the participants from the Rock Rehab course in showcasing their talents, and being a rock star for the night.
Dates: Sat, 11 May 2024 Booking and More Information
Summer Birds Workshop Join us for a fun-filled and informative workshop at Antrim Castle Gardens where our Park Rangers will guide you through the steps of Bird Identification. Dates: Sat, 25 May 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (June) Our Ranger Led Guided Tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 01 Jun 2024, Sun, 02 Jun 2024, Sat, 08 Jun 2024, Sat, 15 Jun 2024, Sun, 16 Jun 2024, Sat, 22 Jun 2024, Sun, 23 Jun 2024, Sat, 29 Jun 2024, Sun, 30 Jun 2024 Booking and More Information
Ceili Dance - June 2024 Ever thought of learning ceílí dancing or simple 2-hand dances? Come along to our fully instructed classes by Ronan Eastwood. Age: Over 16yrs Dates: Thu, 06 Jun 2024 Booking and More Information
Tree ID Workshop Join the park ranger team at Antrim Castle Gardens for an interactive half-day workshop on tree identification. Dates: Sat, 08 Jun 2024 Booking and More Information
Belfast Ma: Mother of the Groom @ Old Courthouse The Belfast Ma is back with her brand-new show Mother of the Groom. Age Guidance: 15yrs+ Contains some strong language. Dates: Sat, 15 Jun 2024 Booking and More Information
Mini Beasts Workshop (National Insect Week, 17-23 June)
Children between the ages of 3 and 12 are invited to join the Rangers at Antrim Castle Garden on an activity-packed and fun-filled half-day Workshop focussing on the amazing world of insects.
Dates: Sat, 22 Jun 2024 Booking and More Information
Mad about Mammals Workshop Join our park Rangers at Antrim Castle Gardens for an informative half-day workshop that explores mammals, their taxonomy, habits and distribution. Dates: Sat, 06 Jul 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (July) Our Ranger led guided tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes appeox 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 06 Jul 2024, Sun, 07 Jul 2024, Sat, 13 Jul 2024, Sun, 14 Jul 2024, Sat, 20 Jul 2024, Sun, 21 Jul 2024, Sat, 27 Jul 2024, Sun, 28 Jul 2024 Booking and More Information
Moths and Butterflies Workshop (Big Butterfly Count, 2024)

Join the Park Rangers on this half-day Workshop at Antrim Castle Gardens focussing on the amazing world of moths and butterflies.
Dates: Sat, 20 Jul 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (August) Our Ranger Led Guided Tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 03 Aug 2024, Sun, 04 Aug 2024, Sat, 10 Aug 2024, Sun, 11 Aug 2024, Sat, 17 Aug 2024, Sun, 18 Aug 2024, Sat, 24 Aug 2024, Sun, 25 Aug 2024, Sat, 31 Aug 2024 Booking and More Information
Mini Beasts Workshop for the Family August 2024 Join us for an informative workshop at Antrim Castle Gardens about the fascinating world of the largest group of living organisms on the planet - Invertebrates. Dates: Sat, 17 Aug 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (September) Our Ranger Led Guided Tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sun, 01 Sep 2024, Sat, 07 Sep 2024, Sun, 08 Sep 2024, Sat, 14 Sep 2024, Sun, 15 Sep 2024, Sat, 21 Sep 2024, Sun, 22 Sep 2024, Sat, 28 Sep 2024, Sun, 29 Sep 2024 Booking and More Information
Life Around the Lough Sept 2024 Join the ACG Park Ranger team in Antrim Castle Gardens on an interactive workshop focussing on the fauna and flora across the different habitats, as we walk along the riverine environment and end up on the shores of Lough Neagh. Dates: Sat, 07 Sep 2024 Booking and More Information
Getting to know the Sixmile Water Join the Park Rangers for this half-day Workshop, during which we will take a stroll down the banks of the Sixmile Water, and discuss the various fauna and flora which call our Inland Waterways home. Dates: Sat, 21 Sep 2024 Booking and More Information
Ranger Led Guided Historical Tour (October) Our Ranger Led Guided Tour of Antrim Castle Gardens takes approx 1 hour and involves an easy walk over flat ground. Dates: Sat, 05 Oct 2024, Sun, 06 Oct 2024, Sat, 12 Oct 2024, Sun, 13 Oct 2024, Sat, 19 Oct 2024, Sun, 20 Oct 2024, Sat, 26 Oct 2024 Booking and More Information
Inland Water Safety Workshop Join Park Ranger and lough Neagh Rescue team member, Drew Taggart for this informative 3-hour workshop on inland waterway safety. Dates: Sat, 12 Oct 2024 Booking and More Information

box office powered by